Tropical Fish Forum
February 18, 2018, 09:40:38 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to Tropical Fish Fourm

Home Help Search Arcade Gallery Staff List Login Register  

freshwater tank- need help

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: freshwater tank- need help  (Read 151 times)
Em10
Fish Newbie

View Profile
« on: March 04, 2011, 02:37:42 pm »

ok guys, i'm new to fishkeeping so just bear with me here. After losing three fish ( A betta, angel, and goldfish) I now have one angel, one turquoise rainbow fish, one gourami, and 5 tetras in a 20 gallon tank. These fish are doing quite well i think.

I'm just so upset because I wasn't told that angels needed at least 10 gallons a piece(i originally had three but the largest killed the other two), and the fish store i got them ALL from never informed me that my goldfish couldn't be with my tropicals, which ended up being a mess. My betta stopped eating and just died on me...and after all this stress FINALLY my tank is clear again, my fish seem happy, and im not constantly being upset about the health of the fish.

BUT, i have one question.... i wanna add more fish, maybe a ram or an oscar? but they can get large from what ive looked at on the internet. I need advice as to what i should add and how many, also what might look nice. i like neon tetras but i heard angels eat them. someone PLEASE help... i am reluctant to go to my local fish aquarium store because they just sell me whatever they can to make money and i hate killing fish/ having to euthanize them. I am very attached to whatever i bring home and when they die i am always on the verge of crying. HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report Spam   Logged

Em

Social Buttons

squish
Administrator
Fish Newbie

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2011, 06:38:24 pm »